Stay Informed

Optional Member Code

Scholarship Information

Scholarship Information:

For those interested in applying for a Legislative Scholarship, please read the information below. Please note that applications for the 2015-2016 school year are due April 30th, 2016.

Students who wish to apply must meet the following criteria:

1. You must be a District 39 resident. You can check to see if you live in the district by visiting
2. If you are a graduating senior attending a high school on the list provided below. Please contact the provided counselor for an application.
3.    If you are a graduating senior attending a high school not on the list below, but you are still a District 39 resident, please click
HERE for the application.
4.    If you are a District 39 resident, and are currently enrolled at the Universities at Shady Grove, please contact Maria Lampos at
5. You must have completed the FAFSA.

Partner High Schools for the Legislative Scholarship in District 39:
1. Gaithersburg High School – Contact: Geri Sliffman,
2. Magruder High School – Contact: Heidi Garland,
3. Northwest High School --- Contact: Rochelle Davis,
4. Quince Orchard High School – Contact: Maripat Maloney-Johnston,
5. Seneca Valley High School – Contact: Patty Maloney,
6. Watkins Mill High School – Contact: Debbie Prochnow,
7. Clarksburg High School - Contact: Cintonya Somerville,

Public Colleges and Universities in Maryland:
1.      Bowie State University
2.      Coppin State University
3.      Frostburg State University
4.      Salisbury University
5.      Towson University
6.      University of Baltimore
7.      University of Maryland, Baltimore
8.      University of Maryland, Baltimore County
9.      University of Maryland, College Park
10.  University of Maryland Eastern Shore
11.   University of Maryland University College
12.   Universities of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
13.  Universities at Shady Grove
14.   University System of Maryland at Hagerstown

15. Montgomery College

Due dates and where to send information:
1.      For those sending in applications directly to my office, applications are due April 30th, 2016. Please mail applications to the following address:

The Honorable Kirill Reznik
Lowe House Office Building, Room 225
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Or, you can fax your materials to 301-858-3126 / 410-841-3216.

.      For graduating seniors applying through a guidance counselor, please be sure to ask when your application will be due. The guidance counselors set their own pre-determined date.

Connect Online