Scholarship Information

Thank you for your interest Delegate Kirill Reznik Scholarship. In order to apply, you must be a resident of Maryland’s 39th Legislative District. If you are unsure of your district, you can check that HERE.

To be considered for a scholarship, you must fill out all parts of the application below marked required.

You must submit your completed application no later than May 6, 2022. To ensure that you will be considered for a Delegate Scholarship, you must also file the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). The scholarship is not need based, but FAFSA is required for us to be able to process the awards. All applicants will be notified of decisions after the June 1st deadline has passed.

Current College and Graduate Students:
Current college students from District 39 are eligible to apply for the Delegate Scholarship if they are attending a PUBLIC university or college. Both full- and part-time students are eligible to apply, as well as transfer students. Full-time undergraduate students must maintain 12 credits or more per semester, while part-time undergraduate students must maintain 6-11 credits. Full-time graduate students must maintain 9 or more credits per semester, while part-time graduate students must maintain 6-8 credits per semester.

If you are a District 39 resident, and are currently enrolled at the Universities at Shady Grove, please contact Tom Clifford at

Out-of-State Programs
You may only use this scholarship at an out-of-state school if your major is not available at a Maryland school. The Office of Financial Aid must identify your major as “unique.” To be considered for Unique Major Status, contact the Maryland Higher Education Commission ( for the requirements.

The Delegate Scholarship is for a single academic year.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any additional questions at or by calling (301) 858-3039.

TO APPLY, PLEASE FILL OUT THIS GOOGLE FORM. We are not accepting mail in submission, as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Partner High Schools for the Legislative Scholarship in District 39

    1. Northwest – Rochelle Davis
    2. Quince Orchard – Briana Jones
    3. Gaithersburg – Daisy Faria
    4. Clarksburg – Cintonya Somerville
    5. Seneca Valley – Carlos Nalda
    6. Magruder – Julie Yang
    7. Watkins Mill – Sarah Kessler

For graduating seniors applying through a guidance counselor, please be sure to ask when your application will be due. The guidance counselors set their own pre-determined date.

Public Colleges and Universities in Maryland

  1. Bowie State University
  2. Coppin State University
  3. Frostburg State University
  4. Salisbury University
  5. Towson University
  6. University of Baltimore
  7. University of Maryland, Baltimore
  8. University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  9. University of Maryland, College Park
  10. University of Maryland Eastern Shore
  11. University of Maryland University College
  12. Universities of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
  13. Universities at Shady Grove
  14. University System of Maryland at Hagerstown
  15. Montgomery College